72nd Independence Day celebrated across Mizoram

Along with the rest of the country, Mizoram observed on August 15, 2018 the 72nd Independence Day across the state with Independence Day functions held in all the District capitals and important towns of Mizoram. In the biggest Independence Day Celebration held at Lammual, Aizawl, Chief Minister Shri Lal Thanhawla paid tributes to the freedom fighters and the leaders of the Freedom Struggle and called upon the citizenry to rededicate themselves to fulfill the dreams and aspirations of the founders of the nation. The following Police Medals/Awards and State Awards were given by the Chief Minister at the 72nd Independence Day Celebration: 1) President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service: Shri Lalbiakthanga Khiangte IPS, DIG Northern Range and Shri PC Lalchhuanawma MPS, Director Fire & Emergency Services 2) Police Medal for Meritorious Service : Shri PC Lallianthanga SP (Wireless), Shri Vanlaltluanga Parte, Inspector of Aizawl DEF; Shri Laldawngliana, Inspector of Aizawl DEF; Shri Rodingliana Chawngthu MPS, SP CID SB; Shri K. Lalremsanga MPS, C.O. 3rd Battalion MAP and Shri Lalsanglura MPS, Principal, Police Training School. 3) Governor’s Gold Medal: SI Zangura Khiangte of 2nd IR Battalion and Constable H. Lalrindika of Traffic 4) Governor’s Silver Medal: Inspector H.S. Lalmuanpuia of Lunglei DEF and Inspector F. Vanlalkima of 2nd Bn. MAP 5) State Award for Teachers 2018 – Shri G.S. Zaithantluanga, Headmaster of Govt. Diakkawn High School, Kolasib; Shri Lalpiangthara, Headmaster, Govt. Chaltlang Middle School, Aizawl and Shri H. Lalrinchhana, Headmaster, Govt. Tlungvel Primary School –II, Tlungvel It was announced at the function that Shri H. Ramthlengliana MPS, SP Traffic was selected to be awarded with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service while Shri Lalringdika MPS, SP Serchhip and Shri PB. Singha, Inspector of Police, Vaivakawn Police Station were selected for Police Medal for Meritorious Service. Shri Lalrinmawia, Driver Special Grade, Fire & Emergency Services Department was also selected to receive Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service. The Independence Day Parade had the participation of 30 contingents including 4 band parties. Among the 7 Armed Contingents, the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Prize winners were 46th Assam Rifles; 34 Tripura State Rifles and Mizoram Home Guards respectively. Among the 5 Unarmed Contingents, the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Prize Winners were 20th Mizo Independent Company NCC; Aizawl North College NCC and 1 Mizo Air Squadron NCC respectively. Among the 14 School Contingents Home Mission Higher Secondary School; St. Joseph’s Higher Secondary School and Greenland Higher Secondary School were awarded the 1st, 2nd and 3rd Prizes respectively. Parade Commanders were Shri C. Lalsawta, DSP and Shri Lalpianthanga, DSP, Mizoram Police. The Independence Day Celebration at A.R. Ground was followed by At Home programme for selected invitees, hosted by the Governor Shri Kummanam Rajasekharan at his residence at Raj Bhavan.

This website belongs to Police Department, Government of Mizoram, India. Hosted by DoICT, Template by ZENICS | Template by ICT